Web Icon

 

2019 Events

FB-clean-icon TWITTER-clean-icon Insta

Clare Empson | HIM

Clare's gripping debut novel explores themes of trapped grief, the 'big kid' generation, obsessive love and female friendship. The perfect read for fans of 'Big Little Lies' and 'The Secret History'.

 

Tuesday 11th June 7:30pm Kibworth Library

Tickets £8 in advance / £10 on the door

Elizabeth Cook | LUX

'Lux' takes its cue from the Old Testament story of David and Bathsheba and from Thomas Wyatt's work translating the Psalms in the court of Henry VIII.

 

Tuesday 21st May, 7:30pm, Kibworth Books

Tickets £8 in advance / £10 on the door

Welcome to our 2019 line-up. Tickets to all author events include a welcome drink of wine or juice, a talk/presentation, Q&A session, bookstall and

book-signing session of books bought on the night.

You can buy your tickets in-store, on 0116 2791121 or...

 

                                      NB tickets may be bought 'in advance' until 5:00pm on the day of the event

BUY TICKETS HERE

Kassia St Clair | THE GOLDEN THREAD

The history of the world through the eye of a needle. A fascinating talk about the discovery and use of threads, fabric and clothes. From the author of The Secret Lives of Colour.

 

Wednesday 12th June 7:30pm Kibworth Library

Tickets £8 in advance / £10 on the door

Colin and Molly | MOLLY AND ME

When retired police officer Colin Butcher set up his own pet detective agency, he recruited Molly, a clever and charismatic cocker spaniel. Hear from Colin about some of the most dramatic pet rescues they have performed and meet Molly too!

 

Thursday 13th June 7:30pm Kibworth Library

Tickets £8 in advance / £10 on the door

Susannah Stapleton

MAUD WEST: LADY DETECTIVE

Ace biographer Susannah Stapleton investigates the curious life and career of Maud West, one of Britain's first and leading female detectives - once famed to be 'the woman Sherlock Holmes' - in this fun and totally unique presentation.

Wednesday 19th June 7:30pm Kibworth Library

Tickets £8 in advance / £10 on the door

FILM NIGHT

Join us for a showing of 'The Bookshop [PG]', a film based on Penelope Fitzgerald's insightful, Booker Prize shortlisted novel about a young woman who resolves to open her own bookshop, against the odds. Starring Emily Mortimer and Bill Nighy.

Saturday 15th June 7:30pm Kibworth Village Hall

Tickets £8 in advance / £10 on the door

Includes wine/juice + popcorn!

Ben Aaronovitch | THE OCTOBER MAN

Ben is touring UK bookshops to celebrate Independent Bookshop Week 2019 and we are lucky enough to be one of these chosen few; an evening with this award-winning comedy genius, author of the 'Rivers of London' series is an absolute must-see. NB Ben's tour is in support of indie bookshops so do please buy your copies of The October Man from us at this event and Ben will happily sign them. All of Ben's other Rivers of London books will be available to buy on the night too, including the graphic novels.

Tuesday 18th June 7:30pm Kibworth Cricket Club

Tickets £10 in advance / £12 on the door

NOW ON DOOR ONLY

Big Bookshop Bash

+ 10th Anniversary Party

Our annual and now famously unmissable evening of fun and entertainment including quiz, music, buffet, bookstall, raffle and goody bags. Plus, in celebration of our bookshop's 10th anniversary this year, we will also be welcoming some very special mystery guests.

Please book early to avoid disapppointment.

Tuesday 25th June 7pm Kibworth Cricket Club

Tickets £12 in advance only

KBF KBF KBF KBF KBF KBF KBF

SOLD OUT

SOLD OUT