Free Delivery for all orders over £50 to any UK mainland address.

A Guide to Walking the Hills of Leicestershire & Rutland

Barry K. Smith

ISBN: 9780995673533
  • Sale
  • Regular price £7.95

A guide to walking the hills of Leicestershire and Rutland and places to see when you are there. The hills are defined as summits with a drip of 30 metres on all sides. In hill-walking parlance these summits are called TuMPS (Thirty upward Metres Prominence).

There are 31 hills in Leicestershire and Rutland that qualify as TuMPS. For the purposes of this book, they are split into 5 sections: Charnwood Forest, North Leicestershire, South Leicestershire, East Leicestershire and Rutland (the county top) and seven further hills because of their historical interest or interesting location.