Free Delivery for all orders over £50 to any UK mainland address.

The Dentist

Tim Sullivan


ISBN: 9781801107716
  • Sale
  • Regular price £9.99

A detective who fights for the voiceless. Bristol detective DS George Cross might be difficult to work with, but his unfailing logic and determined pursuit of the truth means he is second to none at convicting killers. When the police dismiss a man's death as a squabble among the homeless community, Cross is not convinced; there are too many unanswered questions. 


Who was the unknown man whose weather-beaten body was discovered on Clifton Downs? And was the same tragedy that resulted in his life on the streets also responsible for his death? As Cross delves into the dead man's past, he discovers that the answers lie in a case that has been cold for fifteen years. Cross is the only person who can unpick the decades-old murder, after all, who better to decipher the life of a person who society has forgotten than a man who has always felt like an outsider himself? Perfect for fans of M.W. Craven, Peter James and Joy Ellis, The Dentist is part of the DS George Cross thriller series, which can be read in any order.